Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
REGARDS CROISES / Crossed looks
27 mars 2014

DAY 4 - SURPRISED BY SNAILS

 

 

https://bbytgg.bay.livefilestore.com/y2m8A79a3SL61QHaHDgoNj0bxiKk0lbUSBBjPI_7X0j5-tGlZKd2lofKa5p8o2F0FZDECFCoZbZApBn4CDIZrheHOESMwXx4kJOKXb1uEmsH84ljSMR_dd5OJZblv0v33DC/DSC_0762.jpg?psid=1  I loved the snails!!! I didn’t know what to expect because I had heard good and bad stuff about them but I wanted to try them and I’m glad I did. I’ll definitely try them again. I really love the way the French eat and what they eat for the different meals, like chocolate for breakfast. I really hope I can come again next year.

Joshua Burns

 

https://bbytgg.bay.livefilestore.com/y2meXI3N4NbyESvSp_Vt7dlDrWETaZl_cwNqiRLYgjmBX8APP54RZ2vBiqMiOzWRhmYKzoisDNUk_7e_m4hcP-LagqrMyYgPxQ6ZaBUkBv9f4mXSZZjdJCNBFS_qt_zmEgN/DSC_0776.jpg?psid=1    I particularly enjoyed the torball, as it was great to try out a new sport, although I am not that sporty.

I loved going on the metro – it was amazing, I adored it. My favourite bit it is when it starts and you have to hang on tight so you don’t fall over. It was very quick.

At the meal, the Lyonnais salad was better than I thought as I don’t usually like salad. The dressing made it really tasty. I also really liked the praline tart.

Johannes Bergman

 

https://bbytgg.by3302.livefilestore.com/y2mJ6tH-ZNFXkBBUdjM_Yqp_n4SoPfusPujYyV54IJ0TjUA3lRioHKUeOTNH4RBpci4fh-dUjWN5FKzDHV78AGvZA-9UQ3s38MUD6SD8UW1DarWdGsiaEKV7rjc5a3Vrz_E/DSC_0778.jpg?psid=1     It was nice to be in lessons so we could learn how they do them. It was good helping them with their English. The torball was fun as I had never done that before. It was nice being in a team and I might try goalball when I get back home. Over lunch I chatted with different students, which was nice. It was good looking around the stadium as I had never been to one in France. We could look where the players would warm up and run on to the pitch.

The shopping in town was good as I like shopping! I bought some bracelets and chocolate and nice things to bring back. The shopping centre was really big.

In the evening we had a really nice meal and I tried snails which was a new thing. They were surprisingly OK. I enjoyed them and I’m glad that I took the chance to try them.

Charlotte Lamparter

 

https://bbytgg.by3301.livefilestore.com/y2mwT0H5Ok-3IDIrLH9zg0-VfHxij608jf9-wFin3buFAMyIV0dvRy9PnhE196Fogi4E-9i8ehkU4-JZol_utP02UDejv50xGRjrnbceX8Z6qUaKDKjI8jScm-XXYMU3whZ/DSC_0820.jpg?psid=1   In the evening we ate in the Brasserie Georges. I really enjoyed the restaurant and tried escargots for the first time. I thought they were extremely nice and the texture was like a pickled onion but without the crunch! Using the fork to get them out of the shell was good fun.

Juan Greggor

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 28 709
Publicité
REGARDS CROISES / Crossed looks
  • De Villeurbanne à Hereford : Parcours guidé pour voir l'Europe autrement. De la Cité scolaire René Pellet - EREA Déficients Visuels à Villeurbanne (Rhône). Le blog des classes Sections européennes Bac. professionnel Première et Terminale.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Derniers commentaires
Publicité